Funeral services were held for Douglas Calvin Danley, 81, of Lucedale on Saturday, June 8, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Oak Grove Baptist Church.

Most Recent e-Edition

   Celebration of Life services were held for Jane Bradley MacEachern, 61, of Covington, La., formerly of Lucedale, on Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 11 a.m. at Christ Episcopal Church in Covington, La.

    Funeral services were held for Juanita Lavern McLeod, 87, of Lucedale on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at 3 p.m. at George County Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Mary E. Barker, 68, of Lucedale on Monday, June 3, 2019, at 10 a.m. at Covenant Baptist Church.

    Funeral services were held for Wanda Pitts, 68, of Lucedale on Monday, June 3, 2019, at 5 p.m. at Moments Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services will be held for Simon C. "Tommy" Parker Jr, 73, of Lucedale on Thursday, May 30, 2019, at 10 a.m. at Sigler Funeral Home Chapel with visitation Wednesday, May 29 from 5-8 p.m.

    Funeral services were held for Marvin Marvell Cochran Jr., 68, of Lucedale on Monday, May 27, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Corinth Baptist Church.

    Funeral services were held for Dr. Sheila Marlys Mergenschroer Bexley, 67, of Lucedale on Saturday, May 25, 2019, at 12 noon at Barton Baptist Church.

    Funeral services were held for Teresa Ann McClure Lewis, 58, of Lucedale on Tuesday, May 28, 2019, at 10 a.m. at First United Methodist Church of Lucedale.

    Funeral services were held for Gay Nell Mizell, 60, of Lucedale on Tuesday, May 28, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Sigler Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Joan Black, 60, of Lucedale on Friday, May 24, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Sigler Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Earnestine Morris, 78, of Lucedale on Saturday, May 18, 2019, at 10 a.m. at Lighthouse Worship Center.

    Funeral services were held for Annie Maxine Reeves, 72, of Lucedale on Thursday, May 16, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Moments Funeral Home Chapel.

    Private funeral services will be held for Shelia Ann Childress, 64, of Lucedale at a later date.

    Funeral services were held for Mark Edward Brannan, 53, of Saraland, Ala., formerly of Lucedale, on Sunday, May 19, 2019, at 3 p.m. at George County Funeral Home Chapel with Bro. Joey Cochran officiating the services.

    Funeral services were held for Alvin Ray McLeod Sr., 71, of Lucedale on Saturday, May 11, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Mt. Pisgah United Pentecostal Church in Leakesville.

    Funeral services were held for Glen Edward Weaver, 74, of Lucedale on Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at 1 p.m. at George County Funeral Home Chapel with visitation from 11 a.m.-1 p.m.

    Funeral services were held for David Carl Eaves, 71, of Lucedale on Thursday, May 2, 2019, at 4 p.m. at Sigler Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Sharon Turner Eubanks, 71, of Lucedale on Thursday, May 2, 2019, at 10:30 a.m. at Pine Level Baptist Church in Leakesville.

    Funeral services were held for Glenda Sue Rowell, 66, of Lucedale on Saturday, May 4, 2019, at 1 p.m. at Moments Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Marshall Hollis Whittington, 77, a lifelong resident of Benndale on Friday, May 3, 2019, at 11 a.m. at First Jesus Name Church of Benndale.

    Funeral services were held for Joann A. Rouse, 84, of Lucedale on Saturday, April 27, 2019, at 12 noon at Rocky Creek Baptist Church.

    Funeral services were held for Barbara Ann Fallin, 78, of Benndale on Saturday, April 27, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Benndale Church of God.

    Funeral services were held for James Danny Hataway, 72, of Lucedale on Friday, April 26, 2019, at 12 noon at Moments Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Elsie Rose “Cookie” Young, 75, of Lucedale on Tuesday, April 2, 2019, at 12 noon at Wade Baptist Church.

    Funeral services were held for Gary Lee Thomas, 87, of Lucedale on Wednesday, April 3, 2019, at 3 p.m. at Sigler  Funeral Home Chapel with visitation from 2-3 p.m.

    Graveside services were held for Carl William Arnold, 92, of Smith County on Sunday, March 31, 2019, at 2 p.m. in Fellowship Cemetery  in Taylorsville with military honors.

    Funeral services were held for Joseph Lyman “Jody” Williams III, 44, of Lucedale on Monday, April 1, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Moments Funeral Home Chapel.

    Funeral services were held for Johnnie L. Buckley Sr., 67, of Lucedale on Wednesday, April 3, 2019, at 11 a.m. at Sigler Funeral Home Chapel with visitation from 9-11 a.m.

    Funeral services were held for Evans Ray Robertson, 83, of Lucedale on Wednesday, March 27, 2019, at 12 noon at  Moments Funeral Home Chapel with visitation from 10 a.m.-12 noon.

    Funeral services were held for Glenda Darnell Miller Cassin, 65, of Lucedale on Sunday, March 24, 2019, at 3 p.m. at Moments Funeral Home Chapel.

Online Poll

Stocks